Local Brief

The Bradford County Volunteer Fire Police Association recently made the following awards:

- Fire Policeman of the Year: Ken Parmentier

- Fire Policewoman of the Year: Judy Higley

- Good Samaritan of the Year: Susan Webb

- Helper of the Year: Zeke Hitchcock

The awards were made at the association's annual banquet, held at the Towanda Fire Hall.