The Athens Wildcats won the NTL East and advanced to the District 4, Class AA semifinals, while Kirsten Colegrove led the region in goals and assists this year.

Now, Colegrove is The Daily & Sunday Review All-Region player of the year after scoring 38 goals and racking up 20 assists, and her coach, Duane Hafer, is the coach of the year.

Waverly's Liia Carpenter was second in the region in goals and she is the offensive player of the year, while Jenny Loher helped lead Mansfield to districts, where they won their opening game against South Williamsport, and she is the defensive player of the year.

Waverly goalie Allie Frutchey is the goaltender of the year and Northeast Bradford goalie Angelia Laudermilch is the newcomer of the year.

Colegrove, Carpenter, Frutchey and Loher lead the All-Region first team. Joining them on the first team are

fellow Waverly players Emiley Myers, Katie McEvoy and Sabrina Bowman, while Colegrove is joined on the first team by teammates Monica Dougherty, Christin Dunkling and Mackenzie Hafer.

Loher's teammate Molly Wood is on the first team, along with Sayre's Mikala McNamara and Elyse Skerpon and Troy's Louisa Shedden, along with Wyalusing's Kaci Woznick and Wellsboro's Sarah Kramer.

Troy's Sara Hunsicker, Kayla Stephani and Faith Ceely are on the second team, along with Sayre's Kelsey Young and Sarah Ostroski.

Athens' Jensen Dunkling, Danielle Stopper and Kiersten Horton are on the second team, along with Wyalusing's Paighton Martin, Abby Borel and Ally DeVoir.

Mansfield's Regan Wise, Northeast Bradford's MaKaylah Holbert, Tioga's Paige Hendershot, Towanda's Brittany Boardman and Waverly's Kiana Manuel are also all on the second team.

The honorable mention list includes Troy's Brooke Mattocks, Athens' Haley Priester, Mansfield's Madi Wise and Sayre's Chelsea Haiges. Wellsboro's Emilie Kramer, Tioga's Hannah Manwaring and Towanda's Laci Manning and Olivia Powers are on the list, along with Northeast Bradford's Courtney Coleman and Laudermilch.

Waverly's Erin Sweeney, Emily Walker and Danielle Burkhart are on the honorable mention list, along with Tioga's Callie Patsellis, Wellsboro's Brooke Kohler, Mansfield's Jackie Hillson, Williamson's Amber Tomlin, Wyalusing's Morgan Doerner and Kasey DeVoir and Sullivan County's Addie Jordan.

There is also an all-rookie team, headed by Laudermilch. The list also includes Athens' Morgan Westbrook, Northeast Bradford's Molly Uhouse and Towanda's Megan McGee and Julia Lambert.

Sayre's Kelly Villanti is on the list, along with Mansfield's Ali Hillson. Wellsboro's Sarah Ingerick and Joey Taft are on the all-rookie team, along with Mansfield's Chelsea Repard, Wyalusing's Autumn McGrath and Troy's Justice Brown.