It was a successful year for the Athens Wildcats as they won the NTL title and earned a victory in their first round, Class AA district game.

One of the big keys to the success was Kirsten Colegrove, who became the school's all-time leading goal scorer this year, and had the only goal in late season 1-0 wins over Mansfield and Troy, and again in their 1-0 victory over Lewisburg in districts.

For her success Colegrove is this year's The Daily & Sunday Review All-Region player of the year.

Athens coach Duane Hafer is the coach of the year after guiding the Wildcats to the NTL crown.

After the graduation of all-time leading goal scorer Liia Carpenter at Waverly someone had to pick up the scoring for the Wolverines and that was Kylie Newman, who is this year's offensive player of the year.

Kayla Stephani helped anchor the defense of a Troy team that reached the district semifinals and she's the defensive player of the year.

Notre Dame goalie Sheridan Heine broke the Crusaders career shutout record this year and allowed as many as two goals in a game just twice this year, to become the goalie of the year.

Sayre freshman Chloe Tracy was a force in the midfield for the Redskins and she is the newcomer of the year.

All five girls are on the first team and they are joined on the first team by Waverly's Emiley Myers and Katie McEvoy.

Notre Dame's Emma Booth and Megan Herrick join teammate Heine on the first team and Rachael Donnelly, Mackenzie Hafer and Jensen Dunkling join teammate Colegrove on the first team.

Stephani is joined on the first team by teammate Brooke Mattocks and Tracy is joined on the first team by teammates Elyse Skerpon and Jessica Hickey.

A pair of twin sisters made the first team as Wyalusing's Kasey and Ally DeVoir each earned a spot, along with Mansfield's Jenny Loher, Towanda's Lauren Risch and Wellsboro's Brooke Kohler.

The second team includes Waverly's Allie Frutchey and Kiana Manuel and Towanda's Julia Lambert.

Northeast Bradford's Monica Brown is on the second team, along with Athens' Haley Priester, Morgan Westbrook, Emily Casterline, Mackenzie Warner and Danielle Dougherty.

Troy's Claudia Mack and Faith Ceely are on the second team, along with Sayre's Kristyn Tappan, Chelsea Haiges and Sydney Beeman.

Notre Dame's Victoria Schutrum, Kaylyn Curran, Reilly Edger and Erin Mozdy are on the second team, along with Wellsboro's Lauren Bleggi, Emilie Kramer and Sarah Ingerick.

Tioga's Paige Hendershot is on the second team, along with Mansfield's Kristina Buchanon and Madi Wise.

On the third team are Tioga's Kelbie Cole, Brooke Albanese and Rabekah Argetsinger, Waverly's Danielle Burkhart, NEB's Courtney Coleman, Angelia Laudermilich and Bridget Haverly and Notre Dame's Allegra Dawes.

Towanda's Mackenzie Roof, Laciann Manning and Brittany Boardman are on the third team, along with Wyalusing's Ciera Holland, Autumn McGrath and Paighton Martin.

Troy's Taylor Murray and Taylor Johnston are on the second team along with Athens' Lizzie Reid.

Wellsboro's Lindsey Graver is on the team, along with Mansfield's Chelsea Repard and Kasey Powlison and Williamson's Calli Cody and Kierstynn Mays.

Tracy heads this year's all-rookie team and she is joined on the squad by a trio of Waverly eighth graders. Zoe Mennig, Capria Picco and Elle Nittinger all made it for the Wolverines as eighth graders.

Northeast Bradford had three freshman on the rookie team as Jenna Jacobs, Katy Jefferson and Megan Brown all made the squad and Towanda's Macarena Toledo was on the team.

Sayre's Kaitlyn Tappan and Kaitlynn McCarter are each on the team, along with Wyalusing's Ashley Van Horn. Troy's Stephanie Pazzaglia and Becca Case are each on the rookie team, along with Argetsinger.