Horseheads won the Junior High boys basketball summer league on Wednesday.

They defeated Owego in the championship game 44-26 behind 11 points from Brewster Marshall. Dean DeGarmo and Cole Pardies had six points a piece for Owego.

In the semi-final Owego edged Watkins Glen 39-32 as DeGarmo scored nine while Dan Weaver added eight. Max Schimizzo led Watkins with 11 while Dominick Rolston and Jacob Loklem had eight points each.

Horsheads beat Athens 59-19 in the other semi-final. Marshall scored 22 while Kalen Keathley and Ethan Lane had six points each for Athens.