The Wellsboro Green Hornets and Sayre Redskins battled for the NTL title this year and met again in the district semifinals and after all the success they are both well represented on this year's The Daily & Sunday Review All-Region boys' soccer team.

After leading Sayre to their first ever outright NTL title, Seth Murrelle is this year's player of the year, while Wellsboro goalie Jake Mitchell is this year's goalkeeper of the year and Green Hornets' coach John Shaffer is the coach of the year after leading Wellsboro to the district final.

For the first time the defensive player of the year is a goalie. Tioga's Luke Hoose kept the Tigers in every game, despite facing more shots than any other top goalie in the area.

Liberty's Cody Schmouder is the offensive player of the year this year, while Athens' Shane Colegrove is the newcomer of the year.

Murrelle, Schmouder, Hoose and Mitchell are all on the first team, along with Athens' Ryan Segar, Dylan Mayo and Jarret Priester.

Troy's Collin Binford and Luke Horning are on the first team, along with Sayre's Adam Moore and Juan Velazquez.

NEB's Jeremiah Harvey is on the first team, along with Wellsboro's Eric Stemcosky and Joe Allen.

Northern Potter's Matt Morgan and Austin Kosa are on the first team, with Liberty's J.J. Walker, Galeton's Chad Shuemaker, Dakota Shadle and Emilio Martinez and Williamson's Tyrus Hamblin.

Colegrove is on the second team, along with Wellsboro's Dan Brooks and Quentin Curnier and Galeton's Hunter Rachiele and Zach Brown.

Liberty's Eric Kreger and Trevor McWhorter and Williamson's Trevor McWhorter are on the second team, along with Towanda's Jarod Boardman and Tyler Basse.

Sayre's Austin Rowe, Cuyler Kochin, John Blackman and Giuseppe Scavone are on the second team, along with NEB's Justin Beaudoin, Aaron Pifer and Alan Vough.

Troy's Thomas Swain and Jared Murray are on the second team, along with Athens' Tyler Solomon and Jake Townsand and Neil Carpenter.

Tioga's Steven Lounsbury, Sullivan County's Jake Gavitt and Waverly's Callumn Caplan round out the second team.

The third team includes Athens' Kevin Stedge and Towanda's Dawson Wright.

Sayre's Jacob Wheeler is on the third team, along with Galeton's J.C. Sunderlin and John Prsell.

Waverly's Tanner Cantrell and Cody Czebeniak are on the third team, with Tioga's Zach Worthington.

Northern Potter's Payden Bice, Liberty's Josh King, Chandler Correll and Ryan Kshir and Wellsboro's Tucker Worthington, Cody DeHaas and Gillian Alafoginis are all on the team.

The all-rookie team includes Colegrove and Curnier, along with Williamson's Jon Daily.

Towanda's Tanner Marble and Michael Caine are on the rookie team, along with Waverly's Callum and Grant Caplan and Brenton Frisbie.

Wellsboro's Tucker Worthington is on the team, with Sayre's Tyler Eaton, NEB's Mason Merrill and Northern Potter's Blake Jeffers and Sarah Morgan.