WAVERLY, N.Y. - The Wolverines and Tioga Tigers each picked up a pair of wins at the Valley Border Brawl on Saturday.

Waverly defeated Sayre 59-16 and Northeast Bradford 45-29 and Tioga beat Sayre 60-15 and NEB 60-21.

For Waverly against Sayre there was a double forfeit at 113 and A.J. Burkhart pinned Bailey Gorman in 1:17 at 113. Jacob Schroyer of Waverly pinned Tyler Harbst at 120 in 1:58 and at 126 Sayre's Gavin Lundy-McCutcheon pinned Josh Davidson in 1:20.

Sayre's Damon Whipple pinned D.J. Meyers in 1:38 at 132, while at 138 Sayre's Lucas Murphy won by major decision 12-3 over Wally Heinzelman.

Waverly's Kacey Madigan won by technical fall in 4:00 over Matt Ingrassia at 145 and Waverly's Joe Peters (152) and Tyler Wolcott (160) won by forfeit.

The Wolverines' Brandon Ellers pinnes James Harbst in 3:37 at 170 and Waverly's Robert Lopreste (182), Jordon Huck (195) and Jeff Klossner (220) won by forfeit.

Waverly's Ryan Wolcott pinned Zach Cecce in 32 seconds at 285.

Against Northeast Bradford the match started out with Richard Forbes of NEB pinning Klossner in 4:58 at 220. At 285 Wolcott pinned the Panthers' Cody Clark in 32 seconds.

Burkhart pinned Adam Russell in 19 seconds at 106 and at 113 there was a double forfeit.

Waverly's Schroyer won by fall in 47 seconds over Dolen Ennis and at 126 Davidson won by forfeit for Waverly.

Meyers pinned Blane Russell in 4:54 at 132 and at 138 NEB's Cody Bond pinned Heinzelman in 1:39.

Madigan pinned Tyler Emick in 3:45 at 145 and at 152 Austin Saxer of NEB won by technical fall 18-2 in 5:25 over Peters.

NEB's Alec Morris pinned Wolcott in 2:48 at 160 and at 170 Ellers won by major decision over Brandon Devonshire. NEB's Caleb Garrity pinned Justin Dudash at 182 in 33 seocnds and Huck pinned Ryan Russell in 1:28 at 195.

When Tioga and NEB met the match started at 285 with Tioga's Zach Kelsey pinning Clark in 1:00.

Tioga's Max Johnson pinned Adam Russell in 1:08 at 106 and Collin Elston of Tioga won by forfeit at 113. Dezmond Pope of Tioga pinned Ennis in 1:46 at 120 and at 126 John Noe of Tioga won by forfeit.

Tioga's Dan Hosking pinned Bond in 1:53 at 132 and Dustin Elston of Tioga pinned Blane Russell in 1:26 at 138.

Jesse Manuel of Tioga pinned Emick in 2:39 and Saxer pinned Gabriel Hoose in 5:32 at 152, while at 160 Brad Jump of Tioga pinned Morris in 1:43.

Devonshire won 10-3 over Luke Hoose at 170 and at 182 Garrity pinned Justin Fiske in 48 seconds. Tioga's Mike Melella pinned Ryan Russell in 1:31 at 195 and at 220 Forbes pinned Aaron Shipman in 4:50.

Against Sayre Shipman won by forfeit at 220 and Kelsey pinned Cecce in 3:03. Johnson won by forfeit at 106 and at 113 Elston pinned Gorman in 1:26.

At 120 Tyler Harbst pinned Ben Schweiger in 1:34 and at 126 Lundy-McCutcheon beat John Noe 9-6.

Whipple beat Hosking 11-10 at 132 and at 138 Murphy beat Elston 8-3. Manuel pinned Ingrassia in 1:44 at 145 and Gabriel Hoose (152) and Jump (160) each won by forfeit, while Luke Hoose pinned James Harbst in 3:36. Fiske (182) and Melella (195) each won by forfeit.

"I thought it was a good match for us," Sayre coach Andrew Jarvis said. "The score was a blowout, but base on how our kids wrestled that was our best match of the year. In actual matches we wrestled we were able to go 4-4 and I think that was pretty good against a tough Tioga team."