TIOGA CENTER, N.Y. - The Tioga Tigers picked up a 52-34 victory over Whitney Point in their first dual meet match of the season on Wednesday night.

The match started at 285 where Tioga's Zach Kelsey pinned Dylan Matthews in 1:20.

At 99 pounds, Tioga's Colin Benesh won by forfeit and Collin Elston of Tioga won by forfeit at 106.

At 113, Trevor Glezen of Whitney Point won by fall in 5:22 over John Noe.

Whitney Point's Sean Ballard won by major decision 10-1 over Kelb Stone at 120 and at 126 Dan Hostking of Tioga won by forfeit.

Whitney Point's Nate Grubham won by fall in 5:03 over Dustin Elston at 132 and at 138 Tioga's Jesse Manuel won by fall in 24 seconds over Josh Tyler.

At 145, Adam Perry of Tioga won by major decision 8-0 over Sheldon Clute.

Jordan Torbitt of Whitney Point won by fall in 1:41 over Jeff Lynch at 152 and at 160 Luke Hoose of Tioga won by forfeit, while Tioga's Brad Jump won by forfeit at 170 for the Tigers.

At 182, James Knight of Whitney Point won by fall in 5:59 over Christian Richter of Tioga and at 195 Andrew Barnhart of Whitney Point won by fall in 1:58 over Bryon Robinson of Tioga.

Tioga's Mike Melella won by fall in 3:05 over Caden Watson at 220.

Waverly 42, Dryden 30

Waverly 42, Watkins Glen 33

The Waverly Wolverines notched a pair of victories on Wednesday night in wrestling action.

Against Dryden there were no matches at 99, 106 or 120 pounds.

At 113, Waverly's Jon Bidlack pinned John Mullen in 1:19 and at 126, Dryden's Kris Kelcher pinned Zach Gingerich of Waverly in 5:25.

Waverly's Kacey Madigan pinned Christian English in 2:48 at 132 and at 138, Zack Saxon of Waverly pinned Gabe English in 1:33.

At 145, Jeremy Andrews of Dryden pinned Austyn Bostwick in 4:51 and at 152, Jon Varayamis of Dryden pinned Joey Peters in 1:07.

At 160, Dryden's Eric Havington won by forfeit and at 170, Waverly's Brandon Ellers pinned Tyler Andrews in 5:23.

Dryden's Chad Adams pinned Jordon Huck in 2:55 at 182 and Waverly's Dan Spaulding pinned Dan Atwood in 2:28 at 195, while Jeff Klossner of Waverly pinned Mike Hubley in 2:14 at 220, while at 285 Ryan Wolcott of Waverly pinned Eric Dapp in 1:04.

Against Watkins Glen the Senecas' Brandon Gould won by forfeit at 106 and their was no match at 113.

At 120, Jon Brown of Watkins Glen won 5-2 over Bidlack and at 126, Gingerick pinned Watkins Glen's Travis Beaumont in 46 seconds.

At 132, Madigan won 5-0 over Andrew Specht while at 138, Saxon pinned Watkins Glen's Tim Carnes in 5:20.

Bostwick pinned the Senecas' Brendan Taft in 56 seconds at 145 and at 152, Nick Cocola of Watkins won by forfeit.

At 160, Ian Chdzoy of Watkins Glen pinned Peters in 5:25 and Waverly's Ellers won 4-2 over Josh Burge at 170, while at 182, Huck won by fall in 2:46 over Dustin Goltry.

At 195, Watkins Glen's Kurtis Edwards won by fall in 4:20 over Spaulding and Klossner pinned Watkins Glen's Logan Huyler in 54 seconds at 220, while Wolcott pinned Colton Arcangeli in 51 seconds at 285.

At 99, poinds Watkins Glen's Trevor Walter won by forfeit.