CANTON - Wyalusing won the boys' tri-meet over Canton and Troy. The Rams had 92 points, while Canton scored 52 and Troy had 45.

In the 3200 relay, a Troy team of Shane Miller, Haley Drake, Kyle Robbins and Zack Despreaux won in 9:04.2.

Canton's Zach Pettigrew won the 110 hurdles in 17.0, followed by Wyalusing's Dan Frankenfield in second and Canton's Chris Whitehead in third.

Wyalusing's Aaron Johnson won the 100 in 11.6, with Troy's Matt Oldroyd second and Ram Lewis Adams third. Wyalusing's Tracey LaFrance won the shot put in 42-feet, 1-inch, followed by Canton's Will Unruh in second and Wyalusing's Tucker Allyn finished third.

Adams won the long jump in 19-feet, 1-inch, followed by Canton's Jesse Lattimer in second and Johnson in third. Allyn took the high jump in 6-feet even, with Canton's Austin Bunner second and Lattimer in third.

Wyalusing's Stephan Tewksbury won the 1600 in 4:41.8, followed by Canton's Blake Bunner and Despreaux. Matt Oldroyd won the 400 in 52.6, followed by brother Marcus Oldroyd and Canton's Eddie Larcom.

Johnson won the triple jump in 37-feet, 9-inches, followed by teammate Chris McDonald in second and Larcom in third.

The Rams 4x100 team of Tim Kuntz, Tim Ace, Miller and Adams won in 47.2.

Pettigrew took the 300 hurdles in 47.0, followed by Wyalusing's Stephan Poost and Troy's Trevor Hodge in third.

Unruh won the discus in 107-feet, 11-inches, followed by LaFrance and Wyalusing's Ryan Miller. Bunner won the 800 in 2:09.2, followed by Despreaux and Wyalusing's Tyler Sutton in third.

Johnson won the 200 in 23.7, with Matt Oldroyd second and Marcus Oldroyd third.

Canton's Bryce Baker won the pole vault in 10-feet, 9-inches, with Kuntz second and McDonald third. Tewksbury won the 3200 in 10:50.6, followed by Troy's Kyle Robbins in second and Drake in third.

A Troy team of Chris Westerfer, Greg Ellsworth and the Oldroyds won the 4x400 relay in 3:45.3.

Allyn won the javelin in 147-feet, 9-inches, followed by Miller and Wyalusing's Tyler Brown.

Athens 91, Towanda 59

ATHENS - The Wildcats came away with an NTL track and field win over the Black Knights Tuesday.

Athens' Jarred Gambrell won the 100 in 11.46 with Towanda's Blake Nielson and Jordan Dawsey second and third.

Gambrell also took the 200 in 23.12, followed by teammate Nick Carl. Nielson was third for Towanda. Gambrell also won the 400 in 52.75, followed by Dawsey in second and Towanda's Caleb Willey in third.

Towanda's Joel Christian won the 800 in 2:08.56, while Athens' Zack Sickler finished third.

Christian also won the 1600 in 4:42.81, followed by Athens' Matt Millard and teammate Aaron Valerosa. Millard would win the 3200 in 10:48.94, followed by Valerosa in second and teammate Nate Brown in third.

The Wildcats swept the 110 hurdles, with Kyle Pane in first at 15.41, followed by Nick Pane and Keith Carpenter.

Carpenter won the 300 hurdles in 44.56 with Nick Pane second and Towanda's Greg Hildebrandt third.

An Athens team of Cory Poklemba, Nick Pane, Kyle Pane and Carl won the 4x400 relay in 3:41.40. Towanda won the other two relays, taking the 400 meter relay in 46.76 and the 3200 meter relay in 9:15.81.

Towanda's James Tice won the shot put in 36-feet, 6-inches while Athens' Scott Laidlaw and Ryan Kreykenbohm finished second and third.

The Wildcats swept the discus, with Justin Morris winning in 104-feet, 10-inches while Laidlaw was second and Kreykenbohm third.

Morris won the javelin in 145-feet, 1-inch with teammate Aaron Norton second. Towanda's Scott Hinkley was third.

Zack Mikaya won the high jump in 5-foot, 4-inch while Towanda's Cory Hill was second and Athens' Garrett Clark was third.

Hildebrandt won the pole vault in 10-feet, 6-inches while Skylar Garrity was second and Athens' Poklemba finished third.

Gambrell won the triple jump in 41-feet, 7-inches while Towanda's Hill was second and Cody Logan finished third.

Sayre 98.5, Williamson 51.5

SAYRE - The Redskins won all but three events as they picked up a track and field win over Williamson Tuesday.

"The kids have been working very hard and it is nice to see the positive results." Sayre boys' coach Doug Ault said. "We will continue to work hard to progress toward our individual and team goals."

A Redskin team of Nick Friedrichsen, Josh Chacona, Chris Marshall and Andrew Platt won the 3200 relay in 12:04.

In the 100 meters Sayre's Jeremy Kyc won in 12.2, with Williamson's Jason Wilcox second and Redskin Scott Beeman took third.

Zach Cole won the shot put for Sayre in 39-feet, 1/2-inch with teammate Matt Crews third. Redskin Alex Porter won the 1600 in 5:02.1 with Williamson's Tyler LaPoint second and Sayre's Platt taking third.

Beeman won the 400 in 55.4 with teammate Altan Frantz second while Williamson's R.C. Hunter came in third. A Sayre team of Kyle Post, Seth Murrelle, Dylan Connor and Lucas Murphy won the 4x100 relay in 50.6.

Sayre's Jesse Dagutis won the long jump in 19-feet, 4-inches, followed by Williamson's Josh Beach in second and Kyc taking third. Dagutis also won the triple jump in 39-feet, 7-inches while Beach was second and Murphy took third.

Dagutis also took the 200 meters in 23.2, with Wilcox second and Connor third.

Beeman won the 800 in 2:17.2, followed by LaPoint and Porter. Porter took the 3200 in 11:24.2, with Platt second.

A Redskin team of Beeman, Porter, Dagutis and Frantz won the 4x400 relay in 4:02.9.

Sayre's Mitchell Reilly won the javelin in 125-feet, 8 1/2-inches, followed by Wilcox in second and fellow Redskin Mike Bostwick taking third.

Beach won the high jump in 6-feet even, while Kyc was second and Redskin Adam Wampole finished third. Williamson's Steven Carpenter won the 110 hurdles in 20 seconds, with Sayre's Austin Willis second. Warrior Isaac Howe won the pole vault at 10-feet even, followed by Murphy in second.

Waverly 108, Watkins Glen 34

The Wolverines won 14 events in their victory over Watkins Glen Tuesday.

Ian McMahon won the 110 hurdles in 16.6 seconds while teammate Cole Mensch was second. Nick Puusalu took the 100 in 11.7, followed by teammate Sean Swartwood in second.

Puusalu, McMahon, Brian Tubbs and Swartwood won the 400 relay in 45.6, while Swartwood won the 400 in 55 seconds.

Mensch won the 400 hurdles in 57.8, with teammates McMahon and Jon Puusalu second and third.

Dan Hylan won the 800 in 2:19, with teammate Andy Kinsley third. Tubbs won the 200 in 23.6, followed by teammates Jeff Mastrantuono and Toby Quinn.

Waverly's 1600 meter relay team of Swartwood, McMahon, Nick Puusalu and Tubbs won in 3:36.1. Nick Puusalu also won the long jump in 19-feet, 9-inches, followed by Tubbs in second. Waverly's Chris Hawthorne won the shot put in 33-feet, 11-inches, with teammates Darren Tryon and Andy Zobel second and third.

Wolverine Nick Zwierlein won the high jump in 5-feet, 6-inches with teammate Ryan McFarland second. Zobel took the discus in 98-feet, 5-inches, followed by teammates Tim Rote and Tryon.

Rote won the triple jump in 34-feet, 10-inches. Mastrantuono took the pole vault in 13-feet, 6-inches while teammate Dylan Wright was second.

Travis Elston was second in the 1600 in 5:05.8 and in the 3200 in 11:16.

Waverly hosts Elmira-Notre Dame next Tuesday.